THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

The Essential Recordings

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
The Essential Recordings
The Essential Recordings


Presented here the early recordings of a truly unique and versatile artist, Kay Starr was admired for the power and emotion of her voice, and a singer who mastered every musical style she attempted, be it Jazz, Pop, Blues, Country, R n B or Rock n Roll. All of her biggest hits from the 1940s and 1950s are included.


  1. Name
  2. Wheel Of Fortune
  3. Hoop-Dee-Doo
  4. I'll Never Be Free
  5. Bonaparte's Retreat
  6. So Tired
  7. You've Got To See Mamma Ev'ry Night (Or You Can't See Mamma At All)
  8. You Were Only Foolin' (While I Was Falling In Love)
  9. A Faded Summer love
  10. How It Lies, How It Lies, How It Lies
  11. Poor Papa (He's Got Nothin' At All)
  12. I'm The Lonesomest Gal In Town
  13. Mississippi
  14. Ain't Nobody's Business But My Own
  15. Oh, Babe!
  16. Evenin'
  17. You're My Sugar
  18. Angry
  19. I Waited A Little Too Long
  20. Kay's Lament
  21. Fool, Fool, Fool
  22. The Rock And Roll Waltz
  23. Comes A-Long-A-Love
  24. Side By Side
  25. Changing Partners
  26. If You Love Me (Really Love Me)
  27. Come On-A My House
  28. Three Letters
  29. Half Of A Photograph
  30. Allez-Vous-En
  31. When My Dreamboat Comes Home
  32. Swamp Fire
  33. The Man Upstairs
  34. Am I Toy Or A Treasure?
  35. Turn Right
  36. Foolishly Yours
  37. Good And Lonesome
  38. Second Fiddle
  39. My Heart Reminds Me
  40. It's A Lonesome Old Town (When You're Not Around)
  41. Foolin' Around
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock