The Psychedelic Sounds Of The 13th Floor Elevators (2CD)

13th Floor Elevators

of discs
Stock Status (?)
Temp Out Of Stock
Delivery Estimate
5-10 days
Rock, Psychedelic
November 1, 2010

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


This album, the Elevators' debut from 1966 lays claim to being the first psychedelic rock album and is certainly the first to use the word' psychedelic' in its title.

This version is the ultimate 2CD deluxe edition of the album. It features both the original mono version plus the original 1966 stereo mix in band's intended running order, the latter being different to the alternative stereo version used in the award-winning box set 'Sign of the Three Eyed Men'. The set also includes five hitherto unreleased alternative versions which are the producer/engineer Bob Sullivan's original stereo studio mixes. The recordings were remastered and remixed in 2007 by the original producer Walt Andrus and are now presented in a luxury rigid digibook edition with a detailed 16 page booklet written by band expert Paul Drummond.

`The fearless trailblazers of psychedelia and one of the most kick-ass rock bands ever... For two or so years they burned with a flame so fierce that 40 years on they still remain an inspiration'
-- Mojo

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number SNAX616CD
Barcode 0803415761623
Number of items 2
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 154g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. You're Gonna Miss Me -
2. Roller Coaster -
3. Splash 1 -
4. Reverberation -
5. Don't Fall Down -
6. Fire Engine -
7. Thru The Rhythm -
8. You Don't Know ( How Young You Are) -
9. Kingdom Of Heaven (Is Within You) -
10. Monkey Island -
11. Tried To Hide -

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2

Song Title Time
1. You Don't Know (How Young You Are) -
2. Through The Rhythm -
3. Monkey Island -
4. Roller Coaster -
5. Fire Engine -
6. Reverberation -
7. Tried To Hide -
8. You're Gonna Miss Me -
9. Splash 1 -
10. Don't Fall Down -
11. Kingdom Of Heaven (Is Within You) -
12. Fire Engine -
13. Monkey Island -
14. Roller Coaster -
15. Thru The Rhythm -
16. Tried To Hide -