Dust Cloud Refrain

Adam James Sorensen

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Americana, Singer Songwriter
Continental Song City
March 23, 2018

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


In Adam James Sorensen's 2018 release, Dust Cloud Refrain, the Chicago native guides listeners through an intimately vivid landscape of reflective, textural imagery. Sorensen's lyrics traverse both his own personal story, and that of the great folk singer songwriter, Woody

As the narratives navigate through both lives, and touch down in locations such as Okemah, Williamsburg, New Orleans, Salt Lake City, Chicago and San Antone, producer Jamie Mefford (Gregory Alan Isakov, Nathaniel Rateliff) infuses each story with both a traditional warmth, and a current, ethereal edginess. Mefford skillfully captures and creates rich, vibrant sounds and colors that beautifully, and cohesively, frame Sorensen's compelling tales.

Dust Cloud Refrain features a group of uniquely gifted musicians such as Brooklyn bass player Byron Isaacs (The Lumineers, Levon Helm), cellist Christopher Hoffman (Henry Threadgill, Tony Malaby), violinist Jeb Bows (Gregory Alan Isakov), Dutch multi-instrumentalist Jan van Bijnen (Point Quiet, Freek de Jonge) and Portland vocalist Michael Jodell (Pete Krebs, Fernando Viciconte). Each of their distinct skill sets and contributions help to sculpt and craft Sorensen's stories into intimately lush, panoramic visions.

Sorensen will be touring Europe in March '18 to support his new release.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number CSCCD1150
Barcode 8713762011505
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 110g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 150mm x 5mm x 120mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Steam Train -
2. Jane Dudley -
3. Boiling Over -
4. Dust Cloud Refrain -
5. Boxcar -
6. Angel -
7. Coming Back -
8. Mao Kong -
9. Seasons -