of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Rock, Americana
Yep Roc
September 14, 2018

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Alejandro Escovedo returns with a brand new album on the Yep Roc label

The new album is perhaps his most varied and expansive album to date. It is his first album recorded outside of America, in northern Italy, with co-writer Don Antonio Gramentieri and a band of Italian musicians. It is also Alejandros first ever concept album drawing the story of two young immigrants to the US, who bond over a mutual love of punk rock as they struggle with the racism and discrimination as immigrants.

Special guests on the album include Wayne Kramer (MC5), Joe Ely, and Peter Perrett and John Perry of The Only Ones. The sound ranges from straight ahead rockers like, Sonica USA, to ballads like the classic Joe Ely penned, Silver City, and everywhere in between.

To describe this album as, "epic," might be an understatement.

Press Quotes

Immigrant epic from veteran Mexican-Texan punk - 9/10


More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number CDYEP2591
Barcode 0634457259126
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 54g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Andare -
2. Footsteps In The Shadows -
3. Texas Is My Mother -
4. Teenage Luggage -
5. Something Blue -
6. Outlaw For You -
7. Amor Puro -
8. Waiting For Me -
9. How Many Times -
10. Cherry Blossom Rain -
11. Sonica USA -
12. Rio Navidad -
13. Silver City -
14. Fury And Fire -
15. Flying -
16. MC Overload -
17. The Crossing -