Aéropop Revisited

Alexander Von Mehren

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Pop, Indie
Folkwit Records
November 24, 2014

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Aéropop Revisited is an EP of remixes of selected tracks from Alexander von Mehren's beautifully constructed 2013 debut album, Aéropop. The EP features remixes by Sean O'Hagan (The High Llamas), Andy Ramsay & Joe Watson (Stereolab), Orwell, Young Dreams, Dave LeBleu (The Mercury Program) and Crookram and was mastered by Alex Wharton at Abbey Road Studios.

The remixers approached the material from different perspectives ? writing and recording new parts and even lyrics ? each of them adding their own signature to von Mehren's compositions, making the EP feel like a collection of new music rather than remixed tracks.

"While many remix projects end up as incoherent messes or ego trips for the remixers, Aéropop Revisited works as a perfect companion to the original work..." - Tim Sendra, AllMusic.com

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number F0117
Barcode 0799439636583
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 50g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 133mm x 4mm x 133mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. "Aérosuite (Sean O'Hagan Remix - The House That Jack Built)" 04:25
2. "Insouciance (Andy Ramsay & Joe Watson Remix - Better Network)" 04:04
3. "Bahnhof (Orwell Remix - l'Attente)" 02:20
4. "Natural Selection (Young Dreams Remix - Rhapsody on a Theme of von Mehren)" 07:02
5. "Aller-Retour (Dave LeBleu Remix - Côté à l'Autre)" 03:43
6. "Chalet d'Alpage (Crookram Remix - When I Was Nine)" 05:34