Everything Is Fine

Amigo The Devil

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Regime Music Group
January 11, 2019

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


A key figure in the US 'Murder Folk' scene that also includes contemporaries such as The Devil Makes Three and The Dead South, the music of singer-songwriter Amigo The Devil is a unique blend of Folk that also incorporates elements of Southern Gothic, Country and Bluegrass. Initially influenced by the likes of Tom Waits, Nick Cave and Godspeed! You Black Emperor, the artist born as Danny Kiranos has a recognised sound that carries traces of US artists such as Americana string band Old Crow Medicine Show and singer-songwriters William Elliott Whitmore and Josh T Pearson, allied with direct, often morbid lyrics shot through with a dark sense of humour. Following a number of well received single and EP releases, the debut album by Amigo The Devil, entitled 'Everything Is Fine', has been produced by Ross Robinson, renowned for his work with major league hard rock/metal acts (Korn, Limp Bizkit, Slipknot) but here bringing a warmth and presence to a musically varied set of songs that reveal more with each play.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number REG026
Barcode 0193483075914
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 7mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Cocaine And Abel -
2. If I'm Crazy -
3. You're Perfect Too -
4. Preacher Feature -
5. Hell And You -
6. I Hope Your Husband Dies -
7. Capture -
8. Hungover In Jonestown -
9. First Day Of The End Of My Life -
10. The Liars Club -
11. Everyone Gets Left Behind -
12. The Dreamer -
13. Release -
14. Edmund Temper -
15. Stronger Than Dead -