of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Proper Records
September 16, 2013

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


" 'Zone-O-Tone' contains twelve new songs I've written that were inspired by the music of Stax and Atlantic soul, The Four Aces, Josef Locke, Johnny Kidd, Lonnie Donegan, The Shadows and many more. I am of my time, so are the songs and so is this album!" - Andy Fairweather Low.

Joining Andy is Paul Beavis on drums (Thea Gilmore, Robbie Macintosh & Sunday All Over The World), Nick Pentelow on saxes and clarinet (Roy Wood, Roger Chapman and Gary Moore) and long standing associate Dave Bronze on bass (Clapton, Concert For George, Dear Mr Fantasy tribute to Jim Capaldi).

Press Quotes

"A tenderness wraps its arm around a varied mix of soul, folk, country and blues…A cool, composed return."

Guitar & Bass (October 2013, Vol 25, No1)


More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number PRPCD110
Barcode 0805520031103
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 64g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 4mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Dance On 03:33
2. Deep River Blues 03:17
3. Let Me Be Your Angel 03:10
4. Roll Ya Activator 03:40
5. Hard Way To Go 04:43
6. Breakin' Chains 04:34
7. Love, Hope, Faith & Mercy 02:29
8. La La Music 03:41
9. Unclouded Day 03:35
10. Mother Earth 04:31
11. You'll Never Beat The Devil 03:24
12. Blood Toys 05:26
13. Unclouded Day (slight return) 01:18