of discs
Stock Status (?)
Temp Out Of Stock
Delivery Estimate
5-10 days
Jazz, Contemporary
August 2, 2019

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Since his SteepleChase debut 'Whirlwind' (SCCD31811) in 2016, the veteran alto saxophonist Andy Fusco has been releasing annually a new album that documents this unique artist with big, edgy and sonorous tone to command your attention.

The latest release here finds him in the company of three other horns: trumpet, tenor and trombone to generate vortical energy of an almost big band.

"No turmoil here, as saxophonist Andy Fusco is very much in charge - heading up the group with a confident tone and strong sense of voice ? which maybe also allows a bit more openness in the other players! Fusco blows alto throughout, with a rich, crispy tone that almost moves more towards a tenor at points." - Dusty Groove on 'Turmoil' (SCCD31843)

Personnel: Andy Fusco (alto saxophone), Walt Weiskopf (tenor saxophone), Joe Magnarelli (trumpet), John Mosca (trombone), Peter Zak (piano), Mike Kahn (bass), Jason Tiemann (drums)

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number SCCD31875
Barcode 0716043187522
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. That Old Black Magic -
2. They Didn't Believe -
3. Begin The Beguine -
4. In The Wee Small Hours -
5. They Can't Take That Away From Me -
6. Mona Lisa -
7. The Girl From Ipanema -
8. They Say It's Wonderful -
9. Poor Butterfly -
10. The Nearness Of You -