of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Folk, Pop
Illumination +47
June 3, 2013

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


The latest album to showcase the visionary folk-pop of Anne Marie Almedal, Norwegian chanteuse extraordinaire!

A sweeping collection of songs, a timeless panorama of pastoral innocence, nostalgic ballads, psychedelic voyages, cinematic classicism and a voice to lose yourself in.

For those who simply treasure beautiful music and perfect recordings, here's your chance to discover a rare nightingle and unique artist, ready to make her strongest statement yet.

Take a trip down Anne Marie Almedal's memory lane.

Press Quotes

"This album brings so many memories out of hiding – the album title is well set – that it is almost difficult to listen to. Worth it though because Ms Almedal has a wonderful, pure and sweet, voice and phrasing to die for"


"There are some major players involved in this album by elegant Norwegian songstress Anne Marie, but they all have to play second fiddle to her glacial voice that soars through this collection of stunning folk music. John Wood, who worked so closely with Nick Drake, mixes the album, while double bassist Danny Thompson has played alongside such luminaries as Drake, John Martyn and Kate Bush. Martyn's timeless May You Never is covered here with a delicate touch, but Almedal's own songs, co-written with husband Nicholas Sillitoe, are just as breathtaking."

The Daily Express ****


More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number I4712008
Barcode 5052442003847
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Bass Danny Thompson
Guitar Kjeti l Grande
Vocals Katharine Blake
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 5mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Back To Where It Started -
2. One Day -
3. May You Never -
4. Two Of A Kind -
5. Scars -
6. The River And The Sea -
7. If -
8. Memory Lane -
9. Winter Song -
10. Away Away -
11. And It’s The Loneliness -
12. The Wanderers -