The Sailor's Revenge (Ltd Deluxe Autographed Edition)

Bap Kennedy

of discs
Stock Status (?)
Temp Out Of Stock
Delivery Estimate
5-10 days
Proper Records
January 30, 2012

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site



This deluxe version of the album includes a bonus CD made up of 11 tracks of Bap's personal favourites from his career with tracks including Steve Earle,Shane McGowan, a co-write with Van Morrison and songs that have appeared in Hollywood movies. It also includes 2 previously unreleased tracks.

'The best singer songwriter I ever saw' (Steve Earle). High praise indeed from Earle who then sought to play and record with the ex Energy Orchard main man.

Bap Kennedy returns with a Mark Knopfler produced album that features songwriting that grows stronger with every listen. Knopfler adds his distinctive guitar alongside other luminaries such as Jerry Douglas, Michael McGoldrick and John McCusker on a more folky sounding record.

'The Sailor's Revenge' features Kennedy's most mature and sophisticated songwriting to date.

Press Quotes

"Bap Kennedy has the ability to take the merest thread of a story and spin it into a tale of such epic proportions it leaves the casual listener dumbfounded at what comes out of their speakers."

Maverick (5*)

"If you are still unsure about buying this album; think Avalon Sunset period Van Morrison but with a nicer voice."

No Depression (5*)

"... finely crafted and devoid of the phoniness..."

Independent (Good)

"The Sailor's Revenge features song-writing that grows stronger with every listen -assisted by Knopfler's distinctive guitar and tasteful widescreen production."

The Irish World

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number PRPCDX093SIGNED
Barcode 0805520110938
Number of items 2
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 64g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 5mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Shimnavale -
2. Not A Day Goes By -
3. Jimmy Sanchez -
4. Lonely No More -
5. The Right Stuff -
6. Maybe I Will -
7. Please Return To Jesus -
8. The Sailor's Revenge -
9. Working Man -
10. The Beauty Of You -
11. Celtic Sea -

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2

Song Title Time
1. Moonlight Kiss -
2. Unforgiven -
3. On The Mighty Ocean Alcohol -
4. Milky Way -
5. Loverman -
6. The Way I Love Her -
7. Howl On -
8. The Sweet Smell Of Success -
9. Into The Arms Of Love -
10. Be True To Your Heart -
11. Moriarty's Blues (Alternate Version) -