Am I Blue? / The Jerome Kern Songbook

Betty Madigan

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Easy Listening
September 12, 2011

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


This CD features 2 LPs performed by American songstress Betty Madigan from the 1950s plus bonus tracks including 4 of her hit recordings.

Betty Madigan became a musical sensation overnight following her hit recording of the ballad "Joey" in 1954. She worked extensively throughout that period and was often seen on TV and headlined posh supper clubs. She signed with MGM Records and then moved to Coral, making numerous recordings for both labels.

Strangely it has been almost impossible to find her songs on CD today and Sepia have rectified that by issuing 2 of her LPs featuring mainly standards onto this one CD and also included 4 of her pop hit singles. "Dance Everyone Dance" hit the Top 30 for her and it is based on the Jewish folk song "Hava Nagila".

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number SEPIA1177
Barcode 5055122111771
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Am I Blue? -
2. I Get Along Without You Very Well -
3. I’m A Fool To Want You -
4. I’ll Never Be The Same -
5. Love, You Funny Thing! -
6. I Miss The Boy -
7. The Lonesomest Girl In Town -
8. Ev’ry Time -
9. Please Be Kind -
10. Trouble Is A Man -
11. Can’t We Talk It Over -
12. In Love In Vain -
13. They Didn’t Believe Me -
14. Bill -
15. She Didn’t Say Yes -
16. The Song Is You -
17. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes -
18. I Won’t Dance -
19. A Fine Romance -
20. The Folks Who Live On The Hill -
21. The Last Time I Saw Paris -
22. I’m Old Fashioned -
23. Long Ago And Far Away -
24. All Through The Day -
25. Joey -
26. Always You -
27. True Love Gone -
28. Dance Everyone Dance -
29. My Symphony Of Love -