Blackfield V


of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Rock, Progressive Rock
February 10, 2017

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site



Blackfield is the collaboration between Israeli songwriter and musician Aviv Geffen, and British musician and producer Steven Wilson. 'Blackfield V' sees a return to the full partnership that made the first two albums such firm favourites with fans, hinted at by the reprisal of the medicine bottle in the artwork from their first album.

The pair makes for a formidable musical force; Geffen has worked with legendary producers Tony Visconti and Trevor Horn, has played live with U2 and Placebo, and is currently a judge on the Israeli TV show 'The Voice'. Wilson, after a long tenure as the leader of the hugely influential band Porcupine Tree, has since embarked on a highly successful solo career, achieving 3 UK top 40 albums (the most recent also making the top 3 in Germany, and The Netherlands), and 4 Grammy nominations.

Written and recorded over a period of 18 months in both Israel and England, 'Blackfield V' contains 13 linked songs that form a flowing 45 minute ocean themed song cycle. With the pair expertly handling vocals, guitars, and keyboards, they brought in Tomer Z from the Blackfield band on drums, Eran Mitelman on keys, and string arrangements were performed by the London Session Orchestra. 'Blackfield V' is a powerful journey through catchy melodies, lush arrangements, and stunning production, with legendary producer / engineer Alan Parsons working on three of the album's key tracks.

Both musicians consider 'Blackfield V' to be their best collaboration to date. The album will be released by Kscope as a Digipack CD with a 16 page booklet.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number KSCOPE360
Barcode 0802644836027
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 70g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 7mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. A Drop In The Ocean ( 01:23 ) -
2. Family Man ( 03:37 ) -
3. How Was Your Ride ? ( 03:58 ) -
4. We'll Never Be Apart ( 02:54 ) -
5. Sorrys ( 02:58 ) -
6. Life Is An Ocean ( 03:26 ) -
7. Lately ( 03:24 ) -
8. October ( 03:31 ) -
9. The Jackal ( 03:56 ) -
10. Salt Water ( 02:39 ) -
11. Undercover Heart ( 04:02 ) -
12. Lonely Soul ( 03:42 ) -
13. From 44 To 48 ( 04:31 ) -