of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Rock, Americana
Plowboy Records
June 9, 2017

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


The Blackfoot Gypsies have unleashed a set of original roadhouse rockin' tunes with 'To the Top', on Plowboy Records. The Nashville, Tennessee based powerhouse quartet demonstrate raucous energy and soul on this collection delivering their take on white-knuckled rock' n' roll.

Across the 15 tracks, the Blackfoot Gypsies fuse their influences, swamp blues cool, downhome hillbilly funk and homegrown punk panache, into a lean, mean machine invoking such classic musical malcontents as the Rolling Stones, the Faces and Mott the Hoople, while sparking and spitting 21st-century fire. It's the type of record that could only come from a band that learned to rock the old-fashioned way , one sweaty, full-throttle live performance at a time.
After sharpening their sound through hundreds of live performances, the band headed for Electric Kite Studio in Madison, Tennessee. Working with engineer Matt Stager, the Blackfoot Gypsies-Zack Murphy, Matthew Paige,Dylan Whitlow and Ollie Dogg- self-produced their new album, 'To the Top'. They also recruited some notable musical assistance from some of Nashville's finest musicians, including backup vocals from red-hot country queen Margo Price, Spencer Cullum, Jr. (Steelism) on steel guitar, Micah Hulscher on piano, Alexis Saski on background vocals, Taylor Powell and Shannon Pollard assisting on drums, and Paul Thacker, Diego Vasquez and Joe Hunter supplying horn section support. The album was mixed by Joe Funderburk at Creative Workshop.

Press Quotes

The Nashville-based roots rockers deliver a hearty and full-bodied rock 'n' roll platter with help from some of Nashville's finest talent, including red-hot singer Margo Price.

No Depression

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number PLOCD1035
Barcode 0687437784835
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 58g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 5mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. I'm So Blue -
2. Everybody's Watching -
3. Promise To Keep -
4. Potatoes And Whiskey -
5. I Had A Vision -
6. Back To New Orleans -
7. Lying Through Your Teeth -
8. Velvet Low Down Blues -
9. I Wanna Be Famous -
10. Woman Woman -
11. She Was Mine -
12. I've Got The Blues -
13. Can I Get A Warning? -
14. Gypsy Queen -
15. Why Should I Try -