Class - Original TV Soundtrack

Blair Mowat

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Soundtrack, TV Show
Silva Screen
December 14, 2018

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


The drama series Class, spinning out of the world of Doctor Who and written by acclaimed YA author Patrick Ness made its debut on BBC3 in 2016. The eight part series centred around Coal Hill School in Shoreditch, which has been a part of the Doctor Who Universe since the very beginning. Blair Mowat has composed well over a hundred scores for film, theatre and television, with clients ranging from the English National Ballet and The Royal Shakespeare Company to the likes of the BBC and Channel 4. He is a BAFTA nominated, 4Talent short-listed, award-winning composer.I loved making Class. Loved it. I'm so proud of the episodes we made and of the Class love I still get regularly from fans wanting more. One thing they always ask about is Blair's music. Propulsive, atmospheric, super-exciting, sometimes seeded with Doctor Who Easter Eggs if you're listening close enough, the clever boy. Music was very important to me on the show (I hand-picked the theme song and will argue with you about it), and Blair was a perfect fit. We even wrote a song together! Which, given my singing non-abilities, is hilarious. I'm thrilled that his music is finally available. - Patrick Ness

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number SILCD1582
Barcode 0738572158224
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. The Shadow Kin -
2. Quill's Got A Gun -
3. Rhodia -
4. Death Awaits Us -
5. The Doctor Will See You Now -
6. Aftermath -
7. Time Has Looked At Your Faces -
8. Night Music -
9. The Cabinet Of Souls -
10. Back To School -
11. Once Upon A Time In The Classroom -
12. Chasing The Dragon -
13. Dragon Attack -
14. Reflections -
15. Strands From The Rift -
16. April's Past -
17. Gathering Strength -
18. Here She Comes In A Ruddy Great Bus -
19. Heavy Petal -
20. To Share A Heart -
21. Rescue -
22. Regicide -
23. Rise To Power -
24. First Steps -
25. Asteroid -
26. Angry Enough To Kill -
27. Charlie's Angry, Charlie's Winning -
28. Planet Of The Arn -
29. All Species Say That -
30. This Form I Wear -
31. Quill Vs Lore -
32. I Am War Itself -
33. The Lost -
34. Charlie Laying Down The Law -
35. We Are Academics -
36. Fight Music -
37. Finding Courage -
38. If They Die April Dies -
39. This Is The One You Will Not Tolerate -
40. Fight Till Your Last Breath -
41. Souls Released -
42. Governors Revealed -
43. Class Credits -