God Bless the Pretty Things

Boo Hewerdine

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Navigator Records
October 26, 2009

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Boo Hewerdine is widely regarded as a songwriting legend, an artist with a musical C.V of international collaborations and hit songs that stretch over two decades and many genres.

'In the two decades or so since he first emerged with The Bible, Boo Hewerdine has become one of the movers and shakers in song-writing and production; his name anywhere on an album being a mark of quality' (R2 / Rock n Reel)

New album "God Bless The Pretty Things" is his first band album in almost a decade. Recorded in Glasgow during the spring of 2009, Boo is joined by a wealth of fantastic musicians: Justin Currie (Del Amitri) Berlin based multi instrumentalist Gustaf Ljunngren, Ewen Vernal,Roy Dodds, Kevin McGuire and Alan Kelly (all from Eddi Readers band) and label mates John McCusker and Heidi Talbot.

"Hewerdine's music has a vigour and zest of its own. GOD BLESS THE PRETTY THINGS amounts to his recorded masterpiece so far" (Maverick Magazine)

He says: "I thought of these songs as a suite. There is a song called "God bless the pretty things" I have yet to record. It's about how the chance to create beauty is the ultimate sign of freedom. This was in the back of mind during the writing and recording of the album. I chose songs that seemed to reflect this, with the previous acoustic EP series (Toy Box ) I was interested in storytelling. This time even when I'm telling a story I'm trying to find an atmosphere"

Press Quotes

"Boo emotionally pulls the rug from under you and leaves you speechless - gotta be Best Of The Year 2009"

Net Rhythms.co.uk

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number NAVIGATOR11
Barcode 5060169470224
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 92g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Geography -
2. Muddy Water -
3. Sleeping Lions -
4. New Year's Eve -
5. Rags -
6. It's A Beautiful Night -
7. In Paris After The War -
8. Soul Mate -
9. Silver Wings -
10. I Almost Said Goodbye -
11. You And Me -