One More River To Cross + Bonus Tracks

Canned Heat

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Blues, Rock
BGO Records
July 8, 2016

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Canned Heat's one and only album for Atlantic from 1973.

Produced by Barry Beckett and Roger Hawkins at Muscle Shoals Studio, Alabama, the band's lineup included Bob Hite, Henry Ventine and Adolfo 'Fito' de la Parra.

BGO have added two extra tracks that Atlantic issued as a single to promote the album: 'The Harder They Come' and 'Rock 'N' Roll Show'.

Fito de la Para still leads a revised Canned Heat including original member Larry Taylor and Harvey Mandel.

Digitally remastered and slipcased and with new notes.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number BGOCD1233
Barcode 5017261212337
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. One More River To Cross -
2. L.A. Town -
3. I Need Someone -
4. Bagful Of Boogie -
5. I’m A Hog For You, Baby -
6. You Am What You Am -
7. Shake, Rattle & Roll -
8. Bright Times Are Comin’ -
9. Highway 401 -
10. We Remember Fats (Fats Domino Medley): Introduction; A) The Fat Man; (b) I’m In Love Again; (c) I’m Walkin’; (d) Whole Lotta Love; (e) Let The Four Winds Blow; (f) I’m Ready; (g) So Long -
11. The Harder They Come (Bonus Track) -
12. Rock ’N’ Roll Show (Bonus Track) -