After The Morning

Cara Dillon

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Folk, Singer Songwriter
Charcoal Records
May 4, 2015

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Cara's third album, originally released on Rough Trade Records in January 2006 and recorded and produced by long term collaborator Sam Lakeman.
This has been out of print since 2009 and is now being re-released on Cara and Sam's own label, Charcoal Records. The album ventured from her own brand of Irish folk toward a more pop sound and the lead single "Never In A Million Years" spent 6 weeks on the BBC Radio 2 playlist.

The album also features many songs that have become "Cara" classics such as "The Streets Of Derry" featuring Paul Brady, "Garden Valley", "The Snows They Melt The Soonest" both featuring the Czech Philharmonic and "Bold Jamie".

Other guests include Paul Brady, Martin Simpson, Cathal Hayden, Maitin O'Connor, Mary Dillon, Ben Nicholls, Neil MacColl and Simon Lea.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number CHARCD007
Barcode 5052442006855
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 74g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 7mm x 125mm