Jukebox - The Ultimate Collection 1975-2015 (2CD)

Chris Thompson

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Cherry Red
July 12, 2019

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Remastered Official Two Disc Anthology Of The Best Of Chris Thompson Featuring 36 Tracks Including Hits 'You'Re The Voice', 'Blinded By The Light', 'Davy'S On The Road Again', 'Thunderchild' And More European Tour Dates In March 2015 Reviews In "Uncut", "Mojo", "Record Collector" & "Classic Rock Prog" Magazines Coverage On Relevant Websites & Fanzines Esoteric Recordings Is Pleased To Announce The Release Of "Jukebox: The Ultimate Collection", A Two Disc Anthology By Chris Thompson. Best Known For His Work As The Vocalist And Guitarist On Many Hits For Manfred Mann'S Earth Band, As Well As Featuring On The Classic Jeff Wayne Concept Album "War Of The Worlds", Chris Is Also A Noted Songwriter (Penning Among Other Songs The Smash Hit 'You'Re The Voice' For John Farnham). His Most Recent Studio Album, 'Toys And Dishes', His First In Over Ten Years, (Released On Esoteric Antenna), Gained Excellent Reviews From Critics And Praise From Fans. Chris Thompson Continues To Draw Enthusiastic Live Crowds Throughout Europe - "Jukebox: The Ultimate Collection" Is A Fine, Brand New Compilation Of Material That Has Defined Chris Thompson'S Career, Including Songs Such As 'Blinded By The Light', 'Father Of Day', 'Davy'S On The Road Again', 'Martha'S Madman', 'The Mighty Quinn', 'Thunderchild' And 'You'Re The Voice', Along With Tracks From 'Toys And Dishes' Such As 'Eddie Wants To Rock' And 'Millie Christine'.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number ECLEC22478
Barcode 5013929457843
Number of items 2
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 112g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Dark Side -
2. Love And Loneliness -
3. Father Of Day (Live) -
4. Hot Summer Night (Live) -
5. Million Dollar Wonder Hit -
6. Cold Wind Blowing Across My Heart -
7. Spirits In The Night (Live) -
8. Whole Lot To Give -
9. For You -
10. One Man Mission -
11. Martha’s Madman (Live) -
12. Beat Of Love -
13. You Angel You (Live) -
14. A Shift In The Wind -
15. Eddie Wants To Rock -
16. Dream Away Little Girl -
17. Don’t Stop -
18. The Fire -

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2

Song Title Time
1. The Mighty Quinn (Live) -
2. The Challenge -
3. Runner (Live) -
4. Redemption Song -
5. Land Of The Long White Cloud -
6. Blinded By The Light -
7. Angel -
8. Heart Of The Fire -
9. Don’t Kill It Carol (Live) -
10. If You Remember Me -
11. Millie Christine -
12. You’re The Voice -
13. Davy’s On The Road Again (Live) -
14. Questions (Live) Bonus Tracks -
15. Zu Leben -
16. Thunderchild (Acoustic Version) -
17. What World -
18. We Are The Strong -