Country & Western Connie Francis Style

Connie Francis

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Country, Easy Listening
Jasmine Records
September 25, 2015

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


By the early 1960s, not only was Connie Francis established as the most successful female singer in the world, she was easily the most prolific, cutting an average of 6 LPs and 4 or 5 singles per year.

Many of her albums were themed towards specific markets, and in 1959 she released her first LP 8200;of dedicated C&W material, "Country & Western Golden Hits", which was essentially a collection of covers of recent Country hits.

It was sufficiently successful that in 1962 she recorded a second similarly-structured C&W LP, "Country Music Connie Style", on which she was backed by full Nashville "A" Team, including Floyd Cramer, Grady Martin, Buddy Harman, Jerry Kennedy, Boots Randolph, Harold Bradley and Bob Moore.

These two albums provide the basis for this compilation, which is augmented by a further half-dozen similarly-styled sides, including a couple of her million-selling singles, 'Everybody's Somebody's Fool' and 'Second-Hand Love' (the latter, perhaps her quintessential Countrypolitan recording); a pair of unissued rarities, 'On The Outside Looking In' and 'No One Ever Sends Me Roses'; and two further Nashville sides, 'Come On Jerry' and 'Careless Love', which appeared on her "Sings Folk Song Favorites" LP.

Although much of Connie's extensive back catalogue has been reissued over the years, several of the sides featured herein have never previously appeared on CD.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number JASMCD3660
Barcode 0604988366020
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 120g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 10mm x 120mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Singing The Blues -
2. Tennessee Waltz -
3. Young Love -
4. Your Cheating Heart -
5. Bye Bye Love -
6. Peace In The Valley -
7. My Special Angel -
8. Hearts Of Stone -
9. Half As Much -
10. Cold Cold Heart -
11. Let Me Go Lover -
12. Anytime -
13. I Really Don’t Want To Know -
14. Oh Lonesome Me -
15. I Fall To Pieces -
16. Someday (You’ll Want Me To Want You) -
17. I Walk The Line -
18. He Thinks I Still Care -
19. She’ll Have To Go -
20. I’m Movin’ On -
21. I Don’t Hurt Anymore -
22. I’m A Fool To Care -
23. I Can’t Stop Loving You -
24. Heartaches By The Number -
25. Everybody’s Somebody’s Fool -
26. On The Outside Looking In -
27. Come On Jerry -
28. Careless Love -
29. No One Ever Sends Me Roses -
30. Second Hand Love -