Aviary Jackson

Daniel Carlson

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Folkwit Records
July 19, 2010

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


New York singer-songwriter Daniel Carlson's debut album features 10 beautifully executed chamber pop songs that take the listener on an evocative and cinematic musical journey.

Songwriter, singer, and guitarist Daniel Carlson grew up in Chicago and, following a three year Southern California detour, found himself in New York City in the early 90's. After spending much of the next five years playing in various downtown rock bands, he withdrew from the scene to rethink the route his musical life had taken.

Carlson's latest effort, 'Aviary Jackson', is his first full length release. Produced by Michael Leonhart (Steely Dan, Yoko Ono), It features appearances by Glenn Patscha (Ollabelle), David Myhr (the Merrymakers), and more.

Recorded in New York City, Chicago, and Amsterdam, the songs represent the culmination of two years of close collaboration by Carlson and Leonhart. By turns epic, intimate, joyful, and heartbreaking, it's a record that takes the listener on a cinematic musical journey.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number F0047
Barcode 5060159430474
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. The Innocents -
2. Ending -
3. Everything Is You -
4. Downtown Again -
5. Landlocked -
6. Conviction -
7. Velvet -
8. Monday -
9. Aviary -
10. Another Week -