Total Death


of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Hard Rock and Metal, Black Metal
June 15, 2018

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site



Darkthrone began in the late 80's as a thrash/death metal act & progressed through technical death/doom metal experimentation to become legends of the black metal world & one of the original leading bands of the Norwegian scene, as well as inspiring a whole generation of metal bands.

?Total Death? was the sixth album from the black metal legends and was originally released in 1996. After recording the previous two albums at Fenriz?s Necrohell portable home studio, the band reverted to a traditional studio set-up for recording; this time it was Ancient Spectre Ruins, with the songs recorded in two sessions there in August and October 1995. The song-writing on ?Total Death? was split equally between the 2 members, Fenriz and Nocturno Culto, with Nocturno supplying lyrics to his own songs, whilst Fenriz gave the honour to notable members of the Norwegian metal scene: Garm from Ulver, Ihsahn from Emperor, Carl-Michael Eide from Aura Noir/Ved Buens Ende and Satyr from Satyricon. The album delivers a classic dose of mid and up-tempo black metal, along with thrash, such as on the track ?Blasphemer?.

Also included on this edition of ?Total Death? is the bonus track "God of Disturbance and Friction", which itself was recorded around the same period and subsequently included on a low-key compilation for the band?s label at the time, Moonfog Productions. This mid-price edition is presented in jewel case packaging complete with an 8-page booklet and OBI card.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number CDVILED751
Barcode 0801056775122
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 123mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Earth's Last Picture ( 05:13 ) -
2. Blackwinged ( 04:26 ) -
3. Gather For Attack On The Pearly Gates ( 04:53 ) -
4. Black Victory Of Death ( 04:01 ) -
5. Majestic Desolate Eye ( 03:07 ) -
6. Blasphemer ( 04:01 ) -
7. Ravnajuv ( 04:20 ) -
8. The Serpent's Harvest ( 05:43 ) -
9. God Of Disturbance And Friction ( Bonus Track ) ( 03:42 ) -