of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Jazz, Contemporary
ECM Touchstone
January 18, 2019

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


As well as being a mighty bassist, Dave Holland has long been a wise band leader, filling his groups with players of differing background and experience and drawing on their collected knowledge and energies.

Holland recognised the individuality of Steve Coleman's skills as soloist and composer early on and featured him in the quintet alongside veterans Kenny Wheeler and Julian Priester, who also brought in material - as did the leader, whose tune "Homecoming" is among the highlights. Between them, this team could reference the whole history of modern jazz.

Personnel: Dave Holland: double bass; Kenny Wheeler: trumpet, pocket trumpet, cornet, flugelhorn; Steve Coleman: alto and soprano saxophones, flute; Julian Priester: trombone; Marvin "Smitty" Smith: drums, percussion.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number 6743079
Barcode 0602567430797
Number of items 1
Packaging type Slip Sleeve
Imported No
Weight 60g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 7mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Uhren -
2. Homecoming -
3. Perspicuity -
4. Celebration -
5. World Protection Blues -
6. Gridlock (Opus 8) -
7. Walk-A-Way -
8. The Good Doctor -
9. Double Vision -