Bowpromo (Ltd RSD LP)

David Bowie

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
April 22, 2017

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


In August 1971, David Bowie's manager, Tony Defries had 500 promo LPs pressed to secure Bowie and fellow Mainman artist Dana Gillespie a record deal. This promo album, featuring seven Bowie songs on one Side A and five by Gillespie on the flip is often referred to as the BOWPROMO white label album. It came in generic white outer and inner sleeves, and had no printed labels so its matrix number (BOWPROMO 1A-1/1B-1) is the only way to safely identify it.

This Record Store Day release faithfully replicates the original promo, with Bowie's seven tracks on one side, and adds five exclusive Bowie prints.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number 190295875329PMI
Barcode 0190295875329
Number of items 1
Packaging type Box Set
Imported No
Weight 500g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 310mm x 5mm x 310mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Oh! You Pretty Things (BOWPROMO Mix) -
2. Eight Line Poem (BOWPROMO Mix) -
3. Kooks (BOWPROMO Mix) -
4. It Ain't Easy -
5. Queen Bitch (BOWPROMO Mix) -
6. Quicksand (BOWPROMO Mix) -
7. Bombers (BOWPROMO Mix) -