Mutiny! (Original London Cast)

David Essex

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Soundtrack, Theatre Score
Stage Door
January 18, 2019

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


The Original London Cast Recording of 'Mutiny!', produced by David Essex and recorded in August 1985, now makes a welcome return to CD. Digitally remastered from the master tapes, it was first released on CD by Stage Door in 2010 but has been out of print for several years.

'Mutiny!' is an epic musical drama conceived and penned by David Essex with book and lyrics by Richard Crane, based on the novel 'Mutiny on the Bounty' by Charles Nordhoff and James Norman Hall.

The musical was originally recorded as a concept album in 1983 and produced the Top 10 hit single "Tahiti". Further charting singles released from the score included "Falling Angels Riding", "Welcome" and "Friends".

'Mutiny!' opened at London's Piccadilly Theatre in July 1985 starring David Essex as Fletcher Christian, Frank Finlay as Captain William Bligh and Sinitta as Maimiti. The production ran for over 500 performances and was nominated for 'Best Musical' at the 1986 Ivor Novello Awards.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number STAGE9059
Barcode 5055122190592
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 90g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Prologue 02:50
2. New World 02:58
3. Friends 02:25
4. The Storm 04:49
5. Failed Cape Horn 03:26
6. Saucy Sal 04:09
7. The Lash 02:05
8. Welcome 02:50
9. Wardance 03:07
10. Tahiti 04:51
11. Breadfruit/Will You Come Back? 05:14
12. Hell 01:36
13. Freedom 03:41
14. Falling Angels Riding 04:30
15. Bligh's Speech 01:48
16. I'll Go No More A-Roving 03:05