of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Depaean Records
November 8, 2004

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


David Rees-Williams follows up his best selling second CD with "Time Scape" featuring a lovingly maintained 1931 Steinway grand piano,lovingly played.The trio is completed by Neil Francis on electric bass and Phil Laslett on drums.Think Jacques Loussier and then some.The album includes compositions spanning four centuries from,among others, Purcell, Bach, Ravel and Watlock."David Rees-Williams is an accomplished pianist whose repertoire contains some of the most eloquent themes ever composed in Europe,
the group recalled the Modern Jazz Quartet's meticulous relaxation"?.John Fordham.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number DPN512
Barcode 5036098004915
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 96g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Sonatine (1st Movement) -
2. Erbarm' Dich Mein, O Herre Gott (BWV 721) -
3. Prelude No. 4 In E Minor Op.28 -
4. Magnificat in G -
5. Ground In E Minor -
6. Gigue Fugue In C -
7. Chanson De Matin -
8. Fugue In B Minor (BWV 544) -
9. Bethlehem Down -
10. Etude Symphonique -
11. Song Of Simeon (Nunc Dimittis) -