Love Has No Reason / Savin' It Up (Expanded Edition)

Debby Boone

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Real Gone Music
May 4, 2018

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


We know Debby Boone fans have been "savin' it up" for this: a pair of 1980 albums making their CD debuts, plus 5 bonus tracks! With Kenny Rogers' producer Larry Butler and legendary Nashville figure Billy Sherrill at the controls, Debby went country on Love Has No Reason, and the move paid big dividends, with a number one single in "Are You on the Road to Lovin' Me Again" and two more chart successes in "Free to Be Lonely Again" and "Take It Like a Woman." Debby stayed with producer Butler for Savin' It Up, which notched additional hits with "Perfect Fool" and "It'll Be Him;" Debby then dedicated her recording career for the next decade to Christian music
and winning more Grammys before returning to pop music with Reflections
of Rosemary, her 2005 tribute to mother-in-law Rosemary Clooney. As a
bonus, we've gathered together a couple of previously unissued masters
and a trio of non-LP sides from her Warner Bros./Curb recordings as
bonus tracks for this twofer, including country hits "See You in September"
and "Everybody's Somebody's Fool." Another treasure trove for Debby

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number RLGM06942PMI
Barcode 0848064006947
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Are You On The Road To Lovin’ Me Again -
2. I Wish That I Could Hurt That Way Again -
3. Just When I Needed A Love Song -
4. Even A Fool Would Let Go -
5. Free To Be Lonely Again -
6. I’d Even Let You Go -
7. Love Put A Song In My Heart -
8. When It’s Just You And Me -
9. If It’s So Easy -
10. Take It Like A Woman -
11. It’ll Be Him -
12. Isn’t That Just Like Love -
13. Every Day I Have To Cry -
14. Only Wounded -
15. Perfect Fool -
16. Savin’ It Up -
17. Tonight -
18. Too Many Rivers -
19. Never Say Never -
20. When You Love Me -
21. Everybody’s Somebody’s Fool -
22. See You In September -
23. In Memory Of Your Love -
24. When I’m With You, I’m Feelin’ Good (previously unreleased in U.S.) -
25. Paris Without You (previously unreleased) -