Low Down

Delta Moon

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Heartfixer Music
May 4, 2015

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


We are pleased to announce the upcoming release of 'Low Down' from veteran blues/rockers Delta Moon and its label, Jumping Jack Records. Led by the group's two founders, singer/guitarist Tom Gray, the Roots Music Association's 2008 Blues Songwriter of the Year, and slide guitar master Mark Johnson, the album features nine original tunes plus covers penned by Bob Dylan, Tom Waits and Skip James. Net Rhythms (UK) has called Delta Moon's signature sound, "Music as it should be ? raw and honest." We call it a voice, a groove and two slide guitars. After winning the International Blues Challenge in Memphis in 2003, the band widened its travels to include the US, Canada, and Europe.

In 2007 bassist Franher Joseph joined Delta Moon and was followed in 2015 by drummer Vic Staff (Blueground Undergrass, Donna the Buffalo, Toubab Krewe) to complete the current line-up. Gray is also a past Georgia Songwriter of the Year, with tunes recorded by Cyndi Lauper (including the hit "Money Changes Everything"), Manfred Mann, Carlene Carter, Bonnie Bramlett and many others.

Press Quotes

With twin slide guitarists Tom Gray and Mark Johnson perfectly complementing each other across nine new original songs and three well-chosen covers and the rhythm section in the groove all the way this oozes class.

Blues Matters

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number JJ12015
Barcode 0012886201525
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 58g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 3mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Wrong Side Of Town -
2. Afterglow -
3. Nothing You Can Tell A Fool -
4. Mean Streak -
5. Lowdown -
6. Down In The Flood -
7. Open All Night -
8. Spark In The Dark -
9. Hard Times Killing Floor Blues -
10. Mayfly -
11. Jelly Roll -
12. Jacky Ray -