The Essential Recordings (2CD)

Marlene Dietrich

of discs
Stock Status (?)
Delivery Estimate
Upon Release
Easy Listening

Format: Compact Disc

This title will be released on January 25, 2019
Pre-order now!

Price Promise: Order now, and if the price is reduced before dispatch you will pay the lowest price



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Very few artists have personified glamour, charisma and mystery in the same way as Marlene Dietrich. This collection celebrates the career of a brave artist who defied convention, and whose image will always remain enduringly glamorous, and whose influence transcends her lifetime.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number PRMCD6253
Barcode 0805520092531
Number of items 2
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 210g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Falling In Love Again 03:17
2. Lili Marlene 03:30
3. The Boys In The Back Room 02:02
4. Too Old To Cut The Mustard (With Rosemary Clooney) 02:41
5. Blonde Women (Nimm Dich In Acht Vor Blonden Frauen) 03:20
6. Give Me The Man 03:10
7. You Do Something To Me 02:59
8. You Go To My Head 03:08
9. I've Been In Love Before 02:39
10. You've Got That Look That Leaves Me Weak 02:44
11. Illusions 03:23
12. Black Market 03:11
13. Love Me 03:02
14. Come Rain Or Come Shine 03:00
15. Good For Nothin' (With Rosemary Clooney) 02:22
16. Time For Love 02:44
17. Near You 02:17
18. Another Spring, Another Love 02:20
19. Kisses Sweeter Than Wine 02:59
20. I May Never Go Home Any More 01:42

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2

Song Title Time
1. Sag Mir, Wo Die Blumen Sind? (Where Have All The Flowers Gone?) 03:35
2. Ich Bin Die Fesche Lola (I Am The Naughty Lola) 02:41
3. Johnny 02:54
4. Symphonie 03:04
5. Kinder, Heut' Abend Such Ich Mir Was Aus (This Evening, Children) 02:46
6. Mein Blondes Baby 03:14
7. Allein In Einer Grossen Stadt 03:42
8. Sag' Mir 'adieu' (Time On My Hands) 03:10
9. Ich Hab' Die Ganze Nacht Geweint (I Couldn't Sleep A Wink Last Night) 02:39
10. Schlittenfahrt (The Surrey With The Fringe On Top) 03:32
11. Fraulein Annie Wohnt Schon Lange Nicht Hier (Annie Doesn't Live Here Anymore) 02:54
12. Dass Ich Dich Wiederseh' (Taking A Chance On Love) 02:33
13. Sei Lieb Zu Mir (Mean To Me) 03:07
14. Mein Mann Ist Verhindert (Miss Otis Regrets) 03:43
15. Peter 03:50
16. Ich Hab' Noch Einen Koffer In Berlin 03:12
17. Ich Weiss Nicht, Zu Wem Ich Gehore 02:28
18. Marie, Marie 04:35
19. Wenn Ich Mir Was Wunschen Durfte 03:23
20. Die Welt War Jung (Le Chevalier De Paris) (When The World Was Young) 03:21