The Dalek's Master Plan (Blue Vinyl) (7LP)

Doctor Who

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Demon Records
March 8, 2019

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Demon Music presents a narrated full-cast TV soundtrack adventure starring William Hartnell as the Doctor, in an epic quest to defeat his arch-adversaries, the Daleks. In this classic 12 part 'lost' adventure, first shown on BBC TV from October 1965 to January 1966, the Daleks threaten to destroy the fabric of time itself. In their quest to control the Solar System, they have taken possession of the devastating Time Destructor. Determined to stop them, the Doctor (William Hartnell) steals the core of the weapon. He and his friends are thus pursued across Time and Space by their ruthless, powerful nemeses?
Presented across 7 x Heavyweight 180g Blue translucent pieces of vinyl, this narrated TV soundtrack evokes a classic Doctor Who adventure in all its aural magnificence. From the eerie sonics of Ron Grainer & Delia Derbyshire's theme tune, and the familiar 'wheezing, groaning' of the TARDIS, through screaming jungle worlds and an array of spacecraft, the story is alive with weird and wonderful sound.

Written by Terry Nation and Dennis Spooner, this is the longest single Doctor Who adventure ever made for television. Linking narration is provided by Peter Purves (Steven) and the cast includes Kevin Stoney as Mavic Chen, Nicholas Courtney as Bret Vyon, Jean Marsh as Sara Kingdom and Peter Butterworth as the Meddling Monk. The film recordings of all but three episodes of this story are lost from the BBC archives.

The prelude episode Mission to the Unknown is presented on its own single-sided disc with a unique Tardis. Dummedy-dum, Dummedy-dum, Dummedy-dum, Dum-dum.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number DEMWHOBOX001
Barcode 5014797898844
Number of items 7
Packaging type Box Set
Imported No
Weight 1300g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 310mm x 5mm x 310mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Prequel Mission to the Unknown -

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2

Song Title Time
1. Episode 1 - The Nightmare Begins -
2. Episode 2 - Day of Armageddon -

Disc 3

Track Listing — Disc 3

Song Title Time
1. Episode 3 - Devil’s Planet -
2. Episode 4 - The Traitors -

Disc 4

Track Listing — Disc 4

Song Title Time
1. Episode 5 - Counter Plot -
2. Episode 6 - Coronas of the Sun -

Disc 5

Track Listing — Disc 5

Song Title Time
1. Episode 7 - The Feast of Steven -
2. Episode 8 - Volcano -

Disc 6

Track Listing — Disc 6

Song Title Time
1. Episode 9 - Golden Death -
2. Episode 10 - Escape Switch -

Disc 7

Track Listing — Disc 7

Song Title Time
1. Episode 11 - The Abandoned Planet -
2. Episode 12 - Destruction of Time -