The Complete Philadelphia Sessions - A Brand New Me (Expanded Edition)

Dusty Springfield

of discs
Stock Status (?)
Temp Out Of Stock
Delivery Estimate
Upon Release
July 7, 2017

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Having issued collections of her lost 1971 Jeff Barryproduced sessions (Faithful) and her entire 1970-1971 U.K. sessions (Come for a Dream), we have made chronicling the hallowed early '70s period of Dusty Springfield's career something of a mission here at Real Gone Music. And we have saved what just might be the best for last - this collection brings together, for the first time ever, all of the historic recordings made by Dusty at Sigma Sound Studios in Philadelphia with Gamble-Huff Productions for Atlantic Records.

The 17 selections cover the ten 1969 recordings issued on Springfield's 1970 album A Brand New Me - including the hit title song - plus 7 additional tracks from 1970 including the single "I Wanna Be a Free Girl," outtakes not issued until the 1990s on various compilations, and a previously unreleased track, "Sweet Charlie ." Additionally, because former iterations of this material have not been sonically quite up to snuff, each track is newly-remixed from the original multitrack masters by noted Sigma Sound veteran Tom Moulton under the supervision of legendary Gamble-Huff producer-writer Thom Bell, who worked on the original Brand New Me album and follow-up sessions with Dusty!

Liner notes by Joe Marchese and rare images from Dusty's own collection complete this invaluable look at the seductive Ms. Springfield's foray into the Philly Soul sound. Put this together with our other Real Gone Dusty retrospectives and you have the full picture of Dusty's recordings from 1969-1971 that immediately followed her Dusty in Memphis pinnacle!!

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number RLGM06072PMI
Barcode 0848064006077
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 105g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Brand New Me -
2. Never Love Again -
3. Bad Case Of The Blues -
4. The Star Of My Show -
5. Let's Talk It Over -
6. Lost -
7. Silly, Silly Fool -
8. Let Me In Your Way -
9. Joe -
10. Let's Get Together Soon -
11. I Wanna Be A Free Girl -
12. Something For Nothing -
13. Summer Love -
14. Cherished -
15. The Richest Girl Alive -
16. Goodbye -
17. Sweet Charlie (Previously Unreleased) -