Sea Of Tears

Eilen Jewell

of discs
Stock Status (?)
Temp Out Of Stock
Delivery Estimate
5-10 days
Signature Sounds
June 1, 2009

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Boston-based artist Eilen Jewell puts her own beautiful stamp on old country, folk and blues.

Her first two albums, Boundary County (self-released, 2006) and Letters from Sinners and Strangers (Signature Sounds, 2007) were astonishingly assured efforts, which matched Jewell's understated yet insightful songs with a rugged blend of Americana styles. "On those albums," she reflects, "people told me they heard folk, country, western swing, rockabilly, and even jazz?but a part of my roots has been left out up until now."

With Sea of Tears, Jewell and her longtime band of Jason Beek (drums, harmony vocals), Jerry Miller (electric, acoustic, and steel guitars), and Johnny Sciascia (upright bass) wed her elegantly unflinching songwriting with a rustic, pre-Beatles swagger that encapsulates vintage R&B, Midwestern garage rock, Chicago blues, and early rock and rockabilly, while maintaining the haunting, folkinspired purity that first made her an artist to watch.

Press Quotes

"Lovely balance of strident country and rural balladry."


"A voice of real distinction."


"Every track is a gem." *****


"Jewell is showing she can wander with the best of them, and write riveting song-stories about her adventures along the way."


More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number SIG2021
Barcode 0701237202129
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported Yes
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Rain Roll In -
2. Sweet Rose -
3. Shakin' All Over -
4. Sea of Tears -
5. Fading Memory -
6. Nowhere In No Time -
7. I'm Gonna Dress In Black -
8. One of Those Days -
9. Final Hour -
10. The Darkest Day -
11. Everywhere I Go -
12. Codeine Arms -