Abeg No Vex

Ekiti Sound

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Electronic, Africa
Crammed Discs
April 5, 2019

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Recorded in Lagos, Ekiti Sound's debut album 'Abeg No Vex' fuses underground electronic music, fat hip hop drums, rolling African percussion, the vocal variety of Nigerian folklore and pop, and mixes it all in a calabash of big room party bounce to create a unique and utterly spellbinding sonic-scape.

Spearheading a new wave of electronic music originating from Nigeria by way of London, musician/producer/vocalist Leke aka CHiF has been travelling back and forth between his two cities, Lagos and London, continually seeking ways to explore and push the musical envelope. After honing his skills with a variety of artists & productions on both continents, and working for a while as a sound designer in the Nollywood industry, Leke has now pulled all his charms, experiences, fears and vulnerabilities into Ekiti Sound, an impressively eclectic project that speaks to today's music heads, Afropunkers and global diaspora.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number CRAM281
Barcode 0876623007869
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Land Of The Talking Drum -
2. Alutere -
3. Miss Dynamite -
4. Ase -
5. Lagos Lullabye -
6. Testify -
7. Oba Oluwa -
8. Slow Down -
9. Rap Kings -
10. Maybe There's A Rainbow -
11. Super String Theory -
12. Ife -
13. A Song -
14. Adhd -
15. Timeless Feat. Nneka -