of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Christmas, Folk
November 25, 2016

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Well-established Fellside artist singer-songwriter Pete Morton teams up with Emily Sanders - Isambarde, Chris Parkinson - The House Band, Sultans Of Squeeze (with John Kirkpatrick) to do a tour every December.

The Magical Christmas Tree tour has been going for ten years. Emily Sanders replaced the late Maggie Boyle a couple of years ago. Between them they deliver a richly textured collection of vibrant new songs, beautiful old carols and stunning instrumentals - this includes O, Little Town Of Bethlehem to the tune of The House Of The Rising Sun (and vice-versa). The tree is decorated with scrolls which might have songs, dances or antics written on them. The audience chooses the scrolls and the trio have to do whatever is written on them. It can get quite anarchic. Some of the most popular features have been gathered together on this highly listenable CD. Given the top-notch singing and first-class musicianship this is a hugely entertaining set.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number FECD279
Barcode 5017116027925
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 70g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 125mm x 3mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. House Of The Rising Sun -
2. Mountain Road/christmas Eve -
3. Cherry Tree Carol -
4. O, Come All Ye Faithful/mayden Lane -
5. The Wexford Carol -
6. A-roving On A Winter's Night -
7. Midnight On The Water -
8. In The Bleak Mid-winter -
9. The Beggar -
10. What Is This Fragrance? -
11. The King -
12. The Snows Of Winter Fall -
13. Moldovan Tune -
14. Follow That Star -
15. Seven Billion Eccentrics -
16. O, Little Town Of Bethlehem -