I Just Want To Make Love To Yo

Etta James

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Complete Blues
March 19, 2012

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


25 early 1960s classics including 'At Last' and I Just Wanna' Make Love To You' from the first lady of Chess Records. Etta James is now regarded as one of the great female vocalists in blues and soul music.

Despite the numerous Grammys plus other awards and accolades that have followed in recent years, much of this reputation is based largely on the classic tracks she recorded for Chess in the early sixties, many of which are included in this collection.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number SBLUECD086
Barcode 0636551008624
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Girl Of My Dreams (Boy Of My Dreams) -
2. All I Could Do Was Cry -
3. Tough Mary -
4. My Dearest Darling -
5. Let Me Know -
6. I Just Want To Make Love To You -
7. If I Can’t Have You -
8. My Heart Cries -
9. Plum Nuts -
10. Spoonful -
11. It’s A Crying Shame -
12. Nobody But You -
13. I’ll Dry My Tears -
14. Seven Day Fool -
15. Anything To Say You’re Mine -
16. In My Diary -
17. You Can Count On Me -
18. A Sunday Kind Of Love -
19. At Last -
20. Stormy Weather -
21. Trust In Me -
22. Don’t Cry Baby -
23. Fool That I Am -