Myths And Heroes

Fairport Convention

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Folk, Folk-Rock
Matty Grooves
March 2, 2015

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Myths and Heroes is the latest album from Britain's best-known folk-rock band
Fairport Convention. Featuring thirteen new songs and tunes, this eagerly-awaited release is the first new Fairport studio album for four years.

The tracks on Myths and Heroes include five compositions by Chris Leslie and two by Ric Sanders (both members of Fairport) and six guest compositions including a new song from renowned songwriter Ralph McTell plus contributions from Rob Beattie, PJ Wright and Anna Ryder.

Recorded and mastered by John Gale, the album epitomizes Fairport Convention's consummate musicality - Myths and Heroes shows British folk-rock's founding fathers at the top of their game.

"We are absolutely delighted with the way this album has turned out - beautifully recorded in the tranquil surroundings of Woodworm Studios in Barford St Michael by Johnny 'Gin-Ears' himself" - John Gale.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number MGCD053
Barcode 5051078938820
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 80g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 130mm x 5mm x 130mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Myths And Heroes -
2. Clear Water -
3. The Fylde Mountain Time / Roger Bucknall's Polka -
4. Theodore's Song -
5. Love At First Sight -
6. John Condon -
7. The Gallivant -
8. The Man In The Water -
9. Bring Me Back My Feathers -
10. Grace And Favour -
11. Weightless / The Gravity Reel -
12. Home -
13. Jonah's Oak -