What We Did On Our Saturday (2CD)

Fairport Convention

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Folk, Folk-Rock
Matty Grooves
June 15, 2018

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


"What We Did On Our Saturday" is a double CD recorded live at a landmark concert by the founders of the British Folk-Rock genre, legendary folk-rock band Fairport Convention.

The band celebrated its 50th anniversary in front of 20,000 fans at its own Cropredy festival on 12 August 2017. The 25 tracks span the band's entire history and the album features the current line-up plus a galaxy of former members and guests including Richard Thompson, Ashley Hutchings, Iain Matthews, Dave Mattacks, Judy Dyble, Maartin Allcock and Ralph McTell.

Press Quotes

'A very fine version of Leonard Cohen's Suzanne'

Iain Anderson, BBC Scotland

"Whether we can ever again expect so many Fairports together on a stage to celebrate is a question for crystal ball gazers, but for now what we have is a brilliant best-of collection performed with the musicianship you might expect, but a vibrancy you possibly wouldn't from a band with a half-century heritage. This is Fairport live, and still kicking."

Peter Shaw, Folk Radio UK

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number MG2CD055
Barcode 5051078962122
Number of items 2
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 86g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 131mm x 7mm x 131mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Time Will Show The Wiser 00:03
2. Reno Nevada 00:05
3. Suzanne 06:37
4. Farewell, Farewell 03:15
5. Crazy Man Michael 05:33
6. Come All Ye 04:52
7. The Deserter 04:32
8. The Lark In The Morning Medley 04:44
9. Tam Lin 07:55
10. Walk Awhile 04:24
11. Poor Will & The Jolly Hangman 06:05
12. SLoth 09:23

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2

Song Title Time
1. Now Be Thankful 03:28
2. Fotheringay 03:19
3. Ned Kelly 03:45
4. Rising For The Moon 04:16
5. White Dress 03:31
6. A Surfeit Of Lampreys 02:56
7. The Hiring Fair 07:30
8. The Hexhamshire Lass 02:51
9. Who Knows Where The Time Goes? 05:48
10. Our Bus Rolls On 04:11
11. Dirty Linen 04:35
12. Matty Groves 06:06
13. Meet On The Ledge 05:41