A Song Coming On

Frances Langford

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Easy Listening
May 24, 2010

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


24 of the finest recordings from the much loved diva Frances Langford, with many on CD for the first time.

Frances Langford was one of the most famous stars to make her name during the era of the Big Bands. With her warm, melodious, pitch-perfect voice she endeared herself to millions. She made many recordings over her long career, and Flare presents two dozen of her very best, many of which have never been released on CD before. Just listen to such numbers as "Long Ago and Far Away", "The Last Rose of Summer", "The Boulevard of Broken Dreams" and hear the purity of tone and sensitive phrasing, while numbers such as "Swingin' the Jinx Away" and "Chattanooga Choo Choo" show her equally fine talent with up-temp compositions. Frances Langford was a singer's singer, and this is a collection not to be missed.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number ROYCD305
Barcode 5031344003056
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. I Feel a Song Coming On -
2. You Hi-de-hi-ing Me -
3. Long Ago and Far Away -
4. .Swingin' the Jinx Away -
5. Was it Rain? -
6. The Last Rose of Summer -
7. The Boulevard of Broken Dreams -
8. Am I Blue? -
9. The Man With the Mandolin -
10. When Hilo Hattie Does the Hilo Hop -
11. Kuu Ipo -
12. You're Nearer -
13. In the Cool of the Evening -
14. A Little Love, a Little Kiss -
15. Tropical Magic -
16. White Blossoms of Tah-ni -
17. April in My Heart -
18. I'll Be Seeing You -
19. Blue Tahitian Moon -
20. You Belong to My Heart -
21. My Wonderful One -
22. Sooner or Later -
23. A Little White Gardenia -
24. Chattanooga Choo Choo -