If You Can't Stand The Heat

Frank Solivan & Dirty Kitchen

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Country, Bluegrass
January 25, 2019

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


"It's a toast to the things that matter in life and testimony to how good music can feel when talent is fused with soul and sincerity." - Craig Havighurst, Music City Roots

Frank Solivan & Dirty Kitchen are at the forefront of the current wave of artists defining what bluegrass means in the 21st century. Their new album If You Can't Stand The Heat' proves the four members are true innovators with some of the best chops in the business and a band sound that is finely honed from years of touring. Lead vocalist and mandolinist Frank Solivan has a talent for finding songs that expand the parameters of the genre and, together with his bandmates, brings the technical dexterity that makes their forays beyond traditional bluegrass so successful.

Frank Solivan & Dirty Kitchen deliver 'If You Can't Stand The Heat' on the heels of a Grammy nomination and multiple IBMA awards including 2016's Instrumental Group of the Year. The new 10-song collection, co-produced by Grammy-winning banjoist and Compass co-founder Alison Brown offers a vibrant mix of songs, from the traditional "Lena" featuring the mid-Atlantic bluegrass vocals of Danny Paisley and Dudley Connell to the neo-old timey Crooked Eye John, written by Cris Jacobs and featuring the inimitable fiddling of label mate Michael Cleveland to the compelling lead-off track "Crave" co-written by Frank and Becky Buller and showcasing the guitar prowess of Chris Luquette. The band also delivers a compelling rendition of Steely Dan's "Rikki" featuring the lead vocals of Jeremy Middleton and the catchy " Be Sure" written by Frank Solivan. Taken as a whole, 'If You Can't Stand The Heat' is an album with legs and one that is bound to influence the future evolution of bluegrass music.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number COM47202
Barcode 0766397472027
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 58g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 6mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Crave -
2. Crooked Eye John -
3. My Own Way -
4. Crack Of Noon -
5. Set In Stone -
6. Lena -
7. Wild Mustang -
8. Rikki Don't Lose That Number -
9. Shiver -
10. Be Sure -