Easy To Dance With / Now

Fred Astaire

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Easy Listening
April 5, 2019

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Titled after "You're Easy to Dance With", an Irving Berlin song from the 1942 motion picture "Holiday Inn," this collection combines 2-LPs-on-1-CD with meticulously-remastered sound, original artwork, and new notes, quotes, and discographical information.

The 27 total selections, recorded in various settings between 1952 and 1962, contain music written by Astaire (like "I'm Building Up to An Awful Letdown" with lyrics from Johnny Mercer); songs that he was famously associated with throughout his career, including "A Foggy Day", "Change Partners", and a medley of "Oh, Lady Be Good", "Puttin' On the Ritz", and "Top Hat, White Tie and Tails"; and unusual bonus tracks, such as his humorous composition and vocal Calypso Hooray.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number SEPIA1337
Barcode 5055122113379
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. You're Easy To Dance With -
2. That Face -
3. I'm Building Up To An Awful Letdown -
4. Just Like Taking Candy From A Baby -
5. The Way You Look Tonight -
6. I Used To Be Color Blind -
7. New Sun In The Sky -
8. There's No Time Like The Present -
9. I Concentrate On You -
10. Hello Baby -
11. So Near And Yet So Far -
12. Sweet Sorrow -
13. Change Partners -
14. Isn't This A Lovely Day -
15. A Foggy Day -
16. Medley: The Girl On The Magazine Cover/I Love To Quarrel With You/Along Came Ruth -
17. The Afterbeat -
18. They Can't Take That Away From Me -
19. They All Laughed -
20. I'll Walk Alone -
21. One For My Baby -
22. Medley: Oh, Lady Be Good/Puttin' On The Ritz/Top Hat, White Tie And Tails -
23. Lady Of The Evening -
24. Something's Gotta Give -
25. Calypso Hooray -
26. The Notorious Landlady -
27. The Martini -