One Nation Under A Groove (2LP)


of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Soul/R&B, Funk
March 24, 2014

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Heavy weight vinyl reissue of Funkadelic's all-time great album replicating the original gatefold sleeve art packaged together with a bonus 7" vinyl EP.

Masterminded by the larger-than-life figure of George Clinton, Funkadelic was a key element of his highly influential P-Funk empire. With their unique combination of rock, psychedelia and soul music, Funkadelic crossed over into the pop mainstream and gained an international following, becoming one of the most important groups in the evolution of funk.

With their roots in the late 60s, this boundary-defying creative powerhouse was a source of inspiration during the worldwide explosion of rap and hip-hop in the 1980's and 90's.

Regarded by many as the greatest funk album of all time, One Nation Under A Groove was recorded at United Sound in Detroit and includes a live track from their concert appearance at the Monroe Civic Center in Louisiana in April 1978. The band's tenth studio album, One Nation... was also their most commercial and its title track spawned an international hit (and a US R&B No.1).

Renowned for their wacky, cartoon-inspired artwork this is one of Funkadelic's most memorable and critically lauded creations. Featuring keyboardist and songwriter Walter "Junie" Morrison, the album also captures Michael Hampton at the pinnacle of his development as a guitarist.

A welcome reissue for Funkadelic's 1978 critically-acclaimed album which regularly ranks at or near the top of various "best album" lists.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number CHARLYL132
Barcode 0803415813216
Number of items 2
Imported No
Weight 422g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 310mm x 4mm x 310mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 1

Song Title Time
1. One Nation Under A Groove 07:26
2. Groovallegiance 06:55
3. Who Says A Funk Band Can`t Play Rock?! 12:04

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 2

Song Title Time
1. Promentalshitbackwashpsychosis Enema Squad (The Doodoo Chasers) 10:42
2. Into You 05:39
3. Cholly (Funk Getting Ready To Roll) 04:25

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2, Side 3

Song Title Time
1. Maggot Brain 07:34
2. Chant (Think! It Ain`t Illegal Yet!) 00:50

Track Listing — Disc 2, Side 4

Song Title Time
1. Lunchmeataphobia (Think! It Ain`t Illegal Yet!) 04:08
2. P. E. Squad / Doo Doo Chasers (Going All-the-way-off Instrumental Version) 04:17