of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Jazz, Funk
33 Jazz
November 14, 2011

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


An album with a difference from the amazing British pianist Geoff Eales. Here he explores his own funky compositions (8 brand new ones) alongside an all star band.

A great album from piano master Geoff Eales - featuring his wonderful funky 'fusion' material alongside his new band 'Isorhythm', comprising of Ben Waghorn on saxophones and bass clarinet, Carl Orr on guitar, Fred T Baker on electric bass and Asaf Sirkis on drums and percussion, with special guest violinist Chris Garrick.

Press Quotes

(4 stars) It's a real pleasure to hear Eales digging out a deeply funky groove on Fender Rhodes...move over, Chick!

Jazzwise, (Robert Shore), December 2011 / January 2012

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number 33JAZZ226
Barcode 5020883337265
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 96g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Shifting Sands -
2. Five Steps from Eternity -
3. Hot Night in Vindolanda -
4. They Can't Harm You Now -
5. When the Spirit Soars -
6. Ultimate Journey -
7. The New Arrival -
8. Getting Down With Dukey -