Live From Dixie's Bar & Bus Stop (2CD)

Guy Clark

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
May 6
June 2, 2014

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Guy Clarks earthy narratives connect directly at heart. Guy writes about something very specific and detailed in his own life yet it has universal meaning, says iconic songwriter and Clark disciple Lyle Lovett. He does this better than anybody. You take more from Guys songs every time you listen and go farther in. Go ahead. Dive in yourself.

Live from Austin, TX captures the singular songwriter in peak form. Notice straightaway: Clarks workaday poetry isnt simply cheating and drinking country music. Instead, Clark delves deeply into more literate and meditative storytelling. His songs unearth the extraordinary in the ordinary (L.A. Freeway). Theyre as accessible (Texas 1947) as they are artful (That Old Time Feeling).

Four decades on, Live from Austin, Texas showcases Clark delivering his most vibrant (Rita Balou) and vivid vignettes (Homegrown Tomatoes) at his height. The results are stunning. Clarks guitar playings pristine(Virginias Real). His singings sharp (Anyhow, I Love You). His stage presence absolutely captivates (the then-brand new Randall Knife). Texas music fans: Checkout a youthful Robert Earl Keen sitting spellbound front row that night at Dixies in 1983.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number M66002
Barcode 0020286215042
Number of items 2
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 48g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Home Grown Tomatoes -
2. L.A. Freeway -
3. Texas 1947 -
4. Heartbroke -
5. Anyhow I Love You -
6. The Carpenter -
7. She Ain't Goin' Nowhere -
8. New Cut Road -
9. Who Do You Think You Are -
10. Desperados Waiting for a Train -
11. Let Him Roll -
12. Texas Cookin' -

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2

Song Title Time
1. Rita Balou -
2. Virginia's Real -
3. Fools for Each Other -
4. Supply and Demand -
5. Indian Cowboy -
6. Broken Hearted People -
7. Like a Coat from the Cold -
8. The Last Gunfighter Ballad -
9. Calf Rope -
10. Partner Nobody Chose -
11. She's Crazy for Leavin' -
12. That Old Time Feeling -
13. South Coast of Texas -
14. Randall Knife -
15. In the Jailhouse Now -
16. No Deal -