of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Folk, Scottish Folk
Folkwit Records
May 5, 2017

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


HAV (HAV is the Danish word for Sea. Inver is a Gaelic word meaning 'a confluence of rivers') is singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist Alex Ross, multi-instrumentalist /producer/ambient sound guru Jonathan Bidgood, and bass player Ian 'Dodge' Paterson.

The trio met 20 years ago and been taking time out from other projects to meet up. Individually, the members of HAV have been championed by BBC1 Introducing, BBC6, BBC Radio 2, & BBC Radio 4. They've shared stages with the likes of John Grant, Nitin Sawhney and The Comedy Store Players. This debut album sees the band distilling their varied influences, and years of friendship, into an exciting new sound.

Inver is a delicate swirl of a record, a tangle of gorgeously mangled field-recordings and electronica-soaked atmospherics around a series of live recordings made in Edinburgh, Newcastle and the fishing village of Cullen. The album welcomes you in from the rain, offers you a whisky and then gently captures your heart.

Featuring guest appearances from acclaimed singer/songwriter Beccy Owen (Sharks Took The Rest / Joy Atlas) and members of the Burntisland Pipe band.


More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number F0136
Barcode 5060159431365
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 56g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 5mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Ffald Y Brenin 08:28
2. Cullen Bay 06:27
3. Loch Tay Boat Song 08:22
4. The Glenglassaugh 04:42
5. The Young Man’s 21st Birthday 01:20
6. Lydia’s Wedding – King of the North 03:57
7. Peggy Gordon 04:39
8. Goodbye (This Time Forever) 06:09