Anomic Aphasia

Han-earl Park

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Jazz, Avant-garde
SLAM Productions
February 23, 2015

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


'Anomic Aphasia' is the third SLAM Productions album by guitarist Han-earl Park (following 'Mathilde 253' with Charles Hayward, Ian Smith and Lol Coxhill, and 'io 0.0.1 beta++' with Bruce Coates, Franziska Schroeder and the eponymous machine improviser!) and traces his developing project of the intervening three years.

Of this he writes: "Anomic Aphasia documents two New York-based projects: the noisy, unruly complexity of the ensemble Eris 136199; and the interactive playbook Metis 9, a collection of improvisative tactics. Guitarists Han-earl Park (Mathilde 253) and Nick Didkovsky (Doctor Nerve), and reedists Catherine Sikora (Clockwork Mercury) and Josh Sinton (Ideal Bread) render a space of unexpected collisions, weaving orbital paths, and playful discord."

Personnel: Han-earl Park (guitar), Catherine Sikora (tenor and soprano saxophones), Nick Didkovsky (guitar - tracks 1 and 5), Josh Sinton (baritone saxophone and bass clarinet)

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number SLAMCD559
Barcode 5028386628323
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 70g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 7mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Monopod 27:19
2. Pleonasm (Metis 9) 17:08
3. Flying Rods (Metis 9) 07:41
4. Hydraphon 07:34
5. Stopcock 10:54