Amusement Arcade

Iain Morrison

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Indie, Singer Songwriter
Peat Fire Records
May 11, 2018

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


The inspiration for his 2015 album 'Eas', an album based on Piobaireachd, the classical music of the pipes, is in contrast to the 'Indie' influenced tracks of his new album 'Amusement Arcade'. All of which demonstrates the creative diversity of his songwriting.

His last album 'Eas' was chosen as Album of the Year on Radio Scotland's Roddy Hart Show and nominated for Scottish Album of the Year 2016 at the SAY Awards. His new album 'Amusement Arcade' will be released on May 11th.
Recorded & mixed on Mull at An Tobar studio by Gordon MacLean with musicians Pete Harvey, Gordon MacLean, Joe Smillie and Lori Watson.
Mastered by Stephen Marcussen (Warpaint, Tom Petty, REM)

'Morrison is from the Outer Hebrides and his atmospheric songs are awash with the bleak beauty of the region. A remarkable slice of rural folk' - R2 Magazine

'a beguiling sort of alt- folk haven' - Songlines

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number PEATFIRE007
Barcode 0634158813528
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Amusement Arcade -
2. Let’s Go Captain -
3. Olden -
4. Like Wolves -
5. Best Damn Clothes -
6. Eat Your Kale  -