Live In The UK 2010 (With The Rant Band)

Ian Hunter

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Rock, Classic Rock
Rant Records
October 20, 2014

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


In 2010 Ian Hunter and The Rant Band embarked upon an UK tour, accompanied by a string quartet.

The shows were recorded professionally using a 32 track mobile, the songs are completely live with no over dubs or fixes. The finished cd was mixed and mastered by Peter Moshay (Shrunken Heads, Man Overboard and When I'm President). The track listing mixes fan favourites from the Mott era - Seadiver, Waterlow, All The Young Dudes - with songs from throughout Ian's solo career - Irene Wilde, Michael Picasso, Wash Us Away, Flowers).

Ian has decided to release these recordings himself, eschewing the traditional record company process. Both he and Trudi have been involved in every aspect of putting this cd together, from track and running order selection, through to artwork and mixing / mastering. They have crammed the maximum music possible onto a single CD, running as it does to 75 minutes.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number JJM001
Barcode 5052442005797
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 54g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Sea Diver -
2. Arms & Legs -
3. Big Mouth (Words) -
4. The Great Escape -
5. Ships -
6. Irene Wilde -
7. Flowers -
8. Soul Of America -
9. Man Over Board -
10. Waterflow -
11. Michael Picasso -
12. Wash Us Away -
13. 23A Swan Hill -
14. Sweet Jane -
15. All The Young Dudes -