When I'm President (With The Rant Band)

Ian Hunter

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Rock, Classic Rock
Proper Records
September 3, 2012

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


As leader of '70s British rock legends Mott The Hoople and as a hugely influential solo artist, Ian Hunter is widely revered as one of rock'n'roll's most compelling performers and one of its most articulate songwriters.

The new album's 11 Hunter written originals include such infectious, personally charged numbers as the wry, socially conscious title track "When I'm President", the gently introspective "Fatally Flawed" the bittersweet ballad "Black Tears," the chugging rocker "Wild Bunch," the swaggering "I Don't Know What You Want" and the vivid, haunting "Ta Shunka Witco (Crazy Horse)" - all of which showcase the jagged immediacy of Hunter's one-of-a-kind voice and the punchy authority of his longstanding all-star backup combo the Rant Band.

Press Quotes

"àa rollicking stomp from start to finishàmaybe even his best."


"…very much at the top of his game... fiery spirited album"


"...this is a joyous album that has a rootsy, swaggering edge."

Maverick (4*)

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number PRPCD104
Barcode 0805520031042
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 138g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 5mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Comfortable (Flyin' Scotsman) -
2. Fatally Flawed -
3. When I'm President -
4. What For -
5. Black Tears -
6. Saint -
7. Just The Way You Look Tonight -
8. Wild Bunch -
9. Ta Shunka Witco (Crazy Horse) -
10. I Don't Know What You Want -
11. Life -