Ina Forsman (LP)

Ina Forsman

of discs
Stock Status (?)
Temp Out Of Stock
Delivery Estimate
5-10 days
March 25, 2016

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Ina Forsman is the one you've been waiting for. Maybe you've caught a glimpse of her on the blues stages off Europe, blowing out the speakers with that burnt-honey voice. Perhaps you marked her for future greatness when she represented Finland at the 2014 European Blues Challenge, or during her early guest spots with Guy Verlinde and Helge Tallqvist.

Now, as this next-big-thing releases her self-titled debut album - and rocks the house on the famous Ruf Records Blues Caravan 2016 - it's time for a proper introduction.

Released on Ruf Records, Ina Forsman is everything that great music used to be: real, raw, written from the heart and shot from the hip. Likewise, Ina herself is everything that great frontwomen are meant to be: enigmatic, honest, passionate and dangerous. By the time you've heard these ten self-penned songs - plus a stellar cover of Nina Simone's "I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl" - you'll know her inside-out, and want to know more.

When it came to the album sessions, Ina also looked towards America, tracking at Wire Recording in Austin, Texas, where her band included Laura Chavez and Derek O'Brien (guitars), Nick Connolly (keys/organ), Russell Jackson (bass) and Tommy Taylor (drums) - plus guest harp from Helge Tallqvist and brass from The Texas Horns, led by producer/saxophonist Mark 'Kaz' Kazanoff.

With a classic debut album in her back pocket and major international touring plans afoot, many are tipping Ina Forsman as the breakthrough artist of 2016.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number RUF2022
Barcode 0710347202219
Number of items 1
Packaging type Slip Sleeve
Imported No
Weight 280g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 315mm x 4mm x 310mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 1

Song Title Time
1. Hanging Loose 03:19
2. Pretty Messed Up 03:46
3. Bubbly Kisses 05:22
4. Farewell 04:01
5. Don't Hurt Me Now 04:38

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 2

Song Title Time
1. Talk To Me 03:40
2. Now You Want Me Back 04:09
3. Devil May Dance Tonight 04:51
4. Before You Go Home 04:25
5. No Room For Love 03:52
6. I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl 02:56