The Explosive James Brown

James Brown

of discs
Stock Status (?)
Delivery Estimate
Upon Release
Soul/R&B, Funk
Contrast Records

Format: Compact Disc

This title will be released on October 20, 2017
Pre-order now!

Price Promise: Order now, and if the price is reduced before dispatch you will pay the lowest price



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


This complete collection of James Browns early King Records singles showcases the singer at the top of his electrifying form. Raw, driving, full of finger popping, soul-deep truth, these steamy, joyously funky work outs are nothing less than irresistible.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number CDCNTRST9101
Barcode 0639857910127
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. And I Do Just What I Want -
2. The Bells • Love Don’t Love Nobody -
3. Bewildered -
4. If You Want Me -
5. Baby You’re Right -
6. I Don’t Mind -
7. I’ll Never, Never Let You Go -
8. I Love You Yes I Do -
9. Just You And Me Darling -
10. Lost Someone -
11. Night Train -
12. Why Does Everything Happen To Me -
13. Shout And Shimmy Come Over Here -
14. You Don’t Have To Go -
15. Waiting In Vain -
16. Three Hearts In A Tangle -
17. Like A Baby -
18. I’ve Got Money -
19. Prisoner Of Love -
20. Mashed Potatoes U.S.A. -
21. These Foolish Things -
22. Signed, Sealed And Delivered Oh Baby Don’t You Weep [Part 1] -
23. Oh Baby Don’t You Weep [Part 2] -