True Care (2LP)

James Vincent McMorrow

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
July 28, 2017

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


From its cinematic opening lyric ? "December 2914 / I still don't understand a thing" ? James Vincent McMorrow's fourth album, 'True Care', is a futuristic mix of introspection, memory, and piercing honesty. Speaking on 'True Care' and its swift follow-up to last year's 'We Move' for the first time today, James Vincent McMorrow says: "Life is long. But then, it isn't really. Since I've been making records it's been about following a cycle. Make a record. Wait. Release a record. Play for 18 months. Take a break. I don't really understand that cycle any more. I want to make records when I'm compelled to, and I want to release them when they're still as fresh to me as they are to whomever is hearing them for the first time. The idea of sitting around waiting doesn't make sense to me. 

I had an idea fixed in my head since the second I stopped making We Move. This idea of a very real now, and a very vague future. I had this date, December 2914, which I was writing towards. Not in a specific, 'what will it be like in the future' kind of way. I just wanted to fix a point way out there, so far away that I'll never see it, and use it as an anchor point to start writing about my life now, remembering my life before now, and the complete abstraction that is my life in the future." 

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number AP008LP
Barcode 5052442011408
Number of items 2
Packaging type Slip Sleeve
Imported No
Weight 350g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 320mm x 5mm x 320mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. December 2914 - James Vincent McMorrow -
2. True Care - James Vincent McMorrow -
3. The National - James Vincent McMorrow -
4. Thank You - James Vincent McMorrow -
5. Interlude No 1 - James Vincent McMorrow -

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2

Song Title Time
1. Constellations -
2. Holding On -
3. Bears -
4. Pink Salt Lake -
5. Interlude No 2 -

Disc 3

Track Listing — Disc 3

Song Title Time
1. Bend Your Knees -
2. Change Of Heart -
3. Glad It's Raining -
4. Don't Wait Forever -
5. Outro -